nanaxrevolution.blogg.se

Lil uzi eternal atake album cover
Lil uzi eternal atake album cover













A source tells Rolling Stone that Atlantic is indeed barring Uzi from releasing music. March 28, 2019Īpparently fed up with the standoff, Uzi goes rogue and releases a new song, aptly titled “Free Uzi.” The song is removed from all streaming platforms within 24 hours. Earlier that week, he cryptically thanked the imprint for getting him back in the studio, raising speculation that he’d left Generation Now. Uzi officially signs a management deal with JAY-Z’s Roc Nation. “If you want your album 2 drop Number One Rule don’t hang with the boss girlfriend,” he writes on Instagram, before adding, “Let the guilty answer all the blogs. He links the delays to his relationship with Drama’s girlfriend. In response to his Generation Now boss’s declaration, Uzi implies that DJ Drama is misrepresenting the situation and is in complete control of the album. “He has me and Cannon’s total support and blessings to drop it,” Drama adds. Responding to the swirling rumors that Generation Now is to blame for all the delays, DJ Drama leaves an Instagram comment saying that Uzi can release the album “any day he wants.” This is the label’s first suggestion that the only one holding up Eternal Atake’s release is Uzi. I guess it’s all about the $$$$ for them now!” March 25, 2019 “I used to be a big fan of them since Gangsta Grillz mixtapes and thought they support new artists. “DJ Drama and Don Cannon won’t clear his verse legally,” he writes on Instagram. The rapper Nav seemingly corroborates Lil Uzi Vert’s claims of being handcuffed by his label. I don’t make music no more but y’all can have this old stuff,” he adds, confirming that he didn’t actually delete everything as he claimed. “Tell them to come on let me feed y’all with the old stuff. “I wish they let me feed y’all,” he says on Instagram Live. Lil Uzi Vert reaffirms that he is retired but says he wants to release music, again putting the onus on his label. You think I don’t wanna drop music? You just gotta understand-people don’t love me.” March 12, 2019 All I can do is make music and sit back and wait for y’all response and make visions to this shit. I dropped ‘New Patek’-that shit ain’t get leaked,” he said. “Y’all talking about dropping something? I tried to drop something. You are free.” January 12, 2019Ī few weeks into his retirement, Uzi claims his label is keeping him from releasing music, then compares signing a record deal to snitching. “I wanna take the time out to say I thank each and every one of my supporters but I’m done with Music,” he writes on Instagram. On his guest verse for Shabazz PBG’s “Shells,” Lil Uzi Vert admits he’s: “tryna figure out how I’m gon get out my deal.” January 11, 2019 I’ma drop that jawn,” before debuting “That’s a Rack,” a single that won’t be officially released for another several months. “Alright, I’m finally done with that jawn. “I know y’all are wondering when I’m going to drop my album,” he says, before pausing. December 8, 2018ĭuring a show in Philadelphia, Uzi claims the album is done. In actuality, the album is fake, a compilation of previously leaked snippets uploaded by a fan. Some fans believe he is blindsiding them with new music or attempting an end-run around his label. September 20, 2018Īn album called What Is This? appears on Spotify credited under Uzi’s real name, Symere Woods. This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from. The album cover is a direct reference, with an inscription at the bottom: “As was promised-the keys to Eternal Atake are here again in Luv and Rage (The UFO 2) as Lil Uzi Vert and his Father 2000 yrs. They believed that doing so would allow them to reach an alien spacecraft following Comet Hale-Bopp.

LIL UZI ETERNAL ATAKE ALBUM COVER SERIES

In 1997, 39 members of the cult arranged a series of ritual suicides. With anticipation building, Uzi shares the album cover art for Eternal Atake, inspired by the logo of the Heaven’s Gate cult. This is the first official mention of a Luv Is Rage 2 follow-up. In a since-deleted tweet, Cannon implies that Uzi will release a project before year’s end. Uzi has always been a prolific studio rat, and Generation Now cofounder Don Cannon confirms his steady output in an interview with Ed Lover, saying the rapper records “six songs a day” and “about 700 songs a year” without offering word on when any of this music will see daylight.













Lil uzi eternal atake album cover